Posted by: alwaysrkp | February 10, 2009

Why am I doing this?

Why am I doing this? Mostly, I am doing this to soothe my occasional hurting heart – and praying that in the process of doing so, I will spread a little of God’s Light and help someone else deal with their hurting heart too. You see, I am surrounded by men. My wonderful man, my boys, my dad, my father-in-law…and only my wonderful mother-in-law to keep me from being the lone lady. Every once in a while – or sometimes frequently, I just need to spill it to the girls…(or my mom, who died in 2004). So this will be my outlet for those times when I need to get it out. Writing has always been the way I best express my emotions. This will be very good for my heart. Naturally, life is not all about hurts, and part of recovery is the joy of the Lord. It comes in little ways and packages and when we are least expecting it – very big ways! So, expect to see my joys, and even the everyday mundane (because mundane is a wonderful thing compared to hurtful) things here too. This is not just about me – – it’s for anyone who, like me, needs a lot of God’s grace and mercy, a lot of balm for their souls and an empathetic soul to listen. I do not expect that much of anyone will read this post…but just in case anyone stumbles upon it – here it is.

Leave a Reply

Categories

