Posted by: alwaysrkp | March 9, 2009

Not Me Monday!

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

No, Not ME! I would NEVER, wish life to go perfect smooth and the way I think it should and the following things did not happen in the last 48 hours.

I did NOT get upset with my man because he, yet again was so tired and stressed from playing contractor to the building of our home, that he was SO romantic and full of intimate energy!

I did NOT wish the Lord would miracously grant me the funds for the “She Speaks” conference that I would so desperately NOT wish/need to attend.

I did NOT get internally out of balance with one of our parishiners because she wanted to talk to me about work (my Mon-Firday part-time job at my church) on Sunday – this does NOT happen EVERY time I walk in the door of the church- if I am here, I do NOT have to be available for some amount of “work” even if I am NOT trying to just attend services.

I did NOT take an hour to sit outside on Sunday to just soak in sunshine and read something I wanted to read. My Sundays are NOT so busy that I wonder if everybody has forgotten what Sundays are for – REST.

I did NOT get extremely happy when someone told me that I looked like I have lost weight.

I did NOT leave my man to get C2 ready for school all by himself…and expect him to drive C2 and friend’s child the 17 miles to the small country school too. And I did NOT NOT feel guilty about it! 🙂

I did NOT wear black pants that have been worn three previous times without having been washed today just because there is a funeral crowd coming to the church today.

Leave a Reply

Categories

