Posted by: alwaysrkp | May 15, 2009

An assignment I gladly accept

The last few weeks have been incredibly busy.  The punch list on our soon-to-be completed house was huge – creating many trips to home improvement stores and lots of work for us.  School is winding down and that creates a lot of studying and parties, etc for C2.  For R2 (my eldest), it is time to make life-altering decisions…and trying to convince an 18 year old to do what you know is the better choice, is much easier said than done!

Despite the busyness, I have been here, passing through my favorite blogs, and being encouraged by the good news of those in the Blessed Arrows group I belong to.

All along, in my heart and mind, something is brewing.  March was the one year anniversary of my birth mother’s sad passing from this earth to eternity with the Lord.  The end of April/beginning of May was the 5 year anniversary of my Mom’s going to be with her Lord.

My birth mother is a long story…but I am feeling more and more, that her (and my) story needs to be told.  Her life was a sad life, most of it wasted. Her life ended in such a pathetic manner that my heart aches constantly about it.

She once told me that the only good thing she had ever done was give life to me.  I told my man this past week – that puts a lot of pressure on me to make sure that my life makes enough good impact on others for me and for her!  It’s an assignment that I glady accept.  She did give me life.  The Lord enabled her to give me life -and time and time again, He sustained my life.  I want to do all I can for Him and I want her life to make a difference through me.

I know that the Lord has been putting these thoughts on my heart, time and time again.  I am still not sure what it looks like for me to put action to these thoughts…but I am confident that when the time is right, the Lord will reveal to me, His marvelous plan.

I love You, Lord.  And I lift my voice, to worship you, O my soul, rejoice.  Take joy, my King, in what You hear.  May it be a sweet, sweet sound in Your ears.  Lord, help me to walk worthy.  Help my life to be a pleasing aroma to you.  Help me to make a difference for Your Kingdom and in the process, give meaning to the life of your precious daughter who lived such a hard life.  Lord, I know You loved her when she was unlovable.  I know you loved her when she hurt and when she was lonely.  I know that You heard her cries for forgiveness and did forgive her.  Please do not allow her life to have been for naught, save me.   Show me what You would have me to do with the thoughts and feelings that swell my heart and seem to want to overflow.  Help me to do all that she did not – and more.  Let my life be a blessing to someone(s).  I love you, Lord.  Thank you and amen!

Leave a Reply

Categories

