Posted by: alwaysrkp | July 28, 2009

My comfort overflows

2 Cor 1:3-5 Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves have received from God. For just as the sufferings of Christ flow over into our lives, so also through Christ our comfort overflows.

The Lord has comforted me MUCH and OFTEN and the Lord’s comfort does overflow.  SO, what are the troubles from my life that I can comfort others with?

Childhood abuse – mental, physical and otherwise

Being unequally yoked

Divorce

Having children boys

Having a teen

Having a teen who didn’t walk the straight and narrow

Going through an extended illness with a parent

Losing a two mothers

Having a loved one with mental illness

Going through a horribly sinful time and being lavished by God’s grace and mercy

Having a father who has remarried and forgets you exist

Surviving a controlling relationship

Learning to forgive – others and self

Going through financial difficulties

Oh, I could go on all day….I have a lot that I can comfort others about.  I pray that I do comfort others when given the opportunity.  I pray that I have lots of opportunities.  I want to help others with their hurts.  I want to share the comfort I have been given.  My heart is so full of God’s comfort that I often feel (as I do now) that if I do not share with others, my heart will just burst from being too full.

Lord, send them and send me!

Leave a Reply

Categories

