Posted by: alwaysrkp | August 20, 2009

Expensive bedding

Ok, so months ago, I FINALLY found a bedspread that my man and I could agree on.  See, he cares about these things.  I cannot just pick something pretty, flowery, French country, etc…it has to be him-approved.  SO, we found one – it was icy blue, navy blue, gray and had nothing girly on it except a few off-white paisleys) – it was more than I wanted to spend, but I thought it would be on sale at some point and we would just have to suck it up and buy it.  Well, the time has come to be getting it (after we painted our bedroom an icy blue to match the set)…and guess what, the only place you could get said set- Dillard’s (b/c one of their lil “make it only for Dillard’s” companies made it)  no longer carries it.  I found ONE on Ebay in a full size – not helpful.

I have perused the Internet in search of another set.  See, it needs dimensions of blue – not just a solid blue. So I have located another set – and guess what – EXPENSIVE….here is this set – granted, I could use 20% off coupons – but 49.99 for ONE pillow sham???? And since the queen size is full/queen – that probably means I really need a King…and bed ruffle….jeez, my tastes are way too expensive!  And this is not exactly exciting – but the colors would work.  Naturally it is only available at Bed, Bath & Beyond.

HELP!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

