Posted by: alwaysrkp | September 30, 2009

He Chose Me

You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you to go and bear fruit—fruit that will last.  John 15:16a

This is not my life verse as many would call it, but it is a very important verse to me.

I have a talk that I have given entitled “He Chose Me” – it’s a bit of my life story and proof that God chose me.

I cannot cut and paste that talk here because it is certainly more than 700 words.

The short version is:

God has saved me physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually.  He chose me.  I could have been a drug addict or an alcoholic – easily.  I could have been so deep in immorality that it would have been near impossible to come out of it.  I could have been dead – and almost was.  I could have NOT had a relationship with my gracious and merciful Lord.  I could have been damaged in so many ways.

I do bear scars.  However, gradually, when the Lord knows I can handle it, He exposes my scars and grafts new skin on.  It is hard and it hurts during the process. In the end, however, I am free of some thing that has plagued me for years.

God is really working in my heart.  I feel a talk coming on.  He even led me to two songs for wounded souls which I can sing. I feel as though I am going to burst if the thoughts and feelings within me do not soon have an outlet.  I know that I will, because the Lord never builds these things up in me without having prepared hearts to receive it.

As the verse says, He chose me, and there is fruit that I must be bear.  The fruit on my tree is ripe and ready for picking!

Leave a Reply

Categories

