Posted by: alwaysrkp | October 15, 2009

From the couch…

It is amazing how being sick (having the flu) and not sleeping seem to cause the words in my head to evaporate.  I cannot seem to put more than three or four coherent sentences together as I have lain here on the couch.

R2 is still struggling in the real world and with life in general.  I wish that young adults had a bit more wisdom.  I can only pray that he will gain wisdom from his struggles before he makes mistakes with large consequences.  He needs to get grounded in a local church where he lives.

I love this time of year and really hate that I have been stuck on the couch since the cooler weather set in.  I am sure I will be back to the regular pace of life soon and evenings on the couch will not be as plentiful so I suppose I should enjoy this rest, even if I feel puny.

Leave a Reply

Categories

