Posted by: alwaysrkp | October 21, 2009

Wifey Wednesday: Appreciating My Man

wifey-wednesday

Sheila’ (To Love Honor and Vacuum)’s challenge today was to write something that shows our appreciation of our husbands.

I am extremely happy to report that I have no issues with thinking good things when the words “significant other” are said.  My man is nothing, if he is not a blessing from the Lord.  I am thrilled that he is mine and I am his.

To my man (and I know you will see this):

First and foremost, I am thrilled to the depths of my soul that you care about us spiritually.  You try to improve your relationship with the Lord and in the process, improve your relationships with your family.  You know you need to make changes (because we all do) and you are not afraid to make those changes.  You cover your house in prayer – that means more than I can say.  You stay in the Word and you try to keep us all there.

Also to the depths of my soul, I appreciate your efforts as a father.  I know I have told you so many times but I will always be keenly aware of how fortunate C2 is to have you as his Dad.  You care about that boy in every way possible.  I have seen the connection the two of you have since he was just weeks old – and that thrills my soul.  You try to teach him and you discipline him as a father should.  You do not leave the raising to me.

I appreciate that you TALK.  Many women cannot say that.  Their men do not talk.  You do.  I never have to wonder for long what you are thinking and you do not shut me out.  You also talk to C2 – ‘You TEACH him, talking about God’s ways to him when you sit at home and when you walk (or drive) along the road, when it is time to lie down and when you get up.” (Paraphrase Deut 11:18-20)

I appreciate the security that I feel with you – in every way.  Who knew I needed you to make those sleep meds work?  I rest in you spiritually, physically, mentally and emotionally.  What a great load off me it is to be able to lay all that down.  I carried it all alone for so long. What a relief it is to be held when I need to cry – and Lord knows, I have needed to cry a BUNCH of times!

I appreciate your drive to accomplish what you are working on in this season of your life.  You are undaunted by age, ability and circumstance.  You keep doing the best you can and giving it your all, even when it seems to take up most of your time.  You know the road ahead is long and hard, but you keep going.  All to give us (your family) a future.

I appreciate your love for your parents.  I know that I have told you that was one of the things that first drew me to you.  I knew a man who loved his parents the way you love yours, is a man with a great heart.  You love them unconditionally and go above and beyond for them.  I know you want to do more for them.  I hope the Lord gives you that desire of your heart.

I appreciate your sense of humor and your silliness.  You make me smile so many times when I needed to.  I like the way you try to brighten other people’s days.   It is like your mini-ministry!

I could go on, but then, I would not get anything else done.  I love you more than these few words can say and I appreciate you more than the few things I have listed.  We have a lifetime to share and I am grateful for every minute we are together.

I LOVE YOU AND APPRECIATE YOU!

Responses

  1. I am the blessed RECEIVER of this letter from my wife. I want you all to know that she is the prayer warrior that keeps me going, the LOVE that enriches my very soul, the FRIEND that listens and cares and sticks close by me, and the ONLY one who will ever steal my heart. She is a very special lady in every way!

    You are my rock and I cherish each and every moment that the Lord gives us together.
    I LOVE YOU!!

  2. Hi Robin
    I used to do a link for Thankful Thursday but I don’t anymore. Sorry 😦
    Thanks for the invite to get together with y’all but I live in Charlotte and that’s too far to go for the evening. I reallyu appreciate you thinkin gof my though.
    Hugs, Rhondi

  3. Awesome- love the letter to your man! So thankful that we have great hubby’s! 🙂

  4. Cheers to us women with GREAT husbands!!! What an awesome letter to your man!

  5. What a sweet letter of appreciation! I am sure he’ll love reading it and already knows that you appreciate and love him for who he is!


Leave a Reply

Categories

