Posted by: alwaysrkp | November 2, 2009

Match Made in Heaven

Robinsgirls

I love this group of kids (plus 4 more who are not in this pic)

(and yes, that’s me in the outrageous pink hat).

They are an amazing group of teens.  I have had the opportunity to watch them grow physically, emotionally and spiritually the last three years.  I have had the privilege of being privy to their secrets, desires, concerns and happiness.  I also bear the responsibility of praying over their needs and giving them wise counsel. When they are troubled, I carry their weight.

They have enriched my life immensely.  They provoke me to learn more so that I can challenge them.  They make me laugh.  They make me cry (only sometimes).    They love each other (and me).  It is an awesome feeling to have teen girls run to me for hugs! I miss these kids if I don’t see them every week.

IMG_1133

(the one and only guy doesn’t care for very many hugs — imagine that).

I would never have picked teen ministry as something I saw myself doing.  However, this has been one of the biggest blessings of my life.   God knew I needed them and that they needed me.  I am glad that God saw something in me and directed me in this direction when I was not expecting it – because He knew best.

It was a match made in heaven.

Responses

  1. I’m a little behind, so I just read this, but I LOVE it! What a joy you must be to them & how awesome that they have you to share their lives with!


Leave a Reply

Categories

