Posted by: alwaysrkp | January 20, 2010

I found myself

I got lost in blog land.

No really, I had surgery in December and against advice from the doctor, went back to work in 2 days rather than 7 or 10.  (It was Christmas at a CHURCH…one cannot take 7 or 1o days off, for gracious sakes!)  Naturally, going back to work that quickly made recovery a bit slower.

Then there was more work

And church stuff…choir, banquets, etc.

And Christmas at home…

And more work….

By the second weekend in January, I was finally able to move normally and lift more than a few pounds. That meant I had things to do which had been waiting for a month while I was recovering.

So, basically, I have just been too tired to think, much less write.

Oh yeah, I have been reading.  A. L.O.T.

And well, there is one more thing…but I will save that for next time.

It is good to be back.

Responses

  1. Why is it so hard for us to “recover” in a timely manner?! I too had surgery in Dec. & keep wanting to do things that I’m not ready to do (& they are “haunting me” because I have another surgery coming up 2/28!) Studying Being a Mary in a Martha World should be a good place to start!!
    Hope your recovery continues to go well!

  2. Hey girl! I was just thinking about you yesterday. I realized I hadn’t seen any posts from you in awhile and was wondering if things were ok. Glad to see you back in blog land today and hope you are back to normal after having surgery. 🙂

  3. Glad you are back, I am recovering from a minor surgery and it’s taking every ounce of my will to follow the Drs. orders. sigh.


Leave a Reply

Categories

