Posted by: alwaysrkp | July 6, 2013

WOW! Grout Cleaner!

My kitchen grout has been dirty since, well a month after we moved into our newly built home.  I have tried every cleaner made and a few concoctions and a steam cleaner…all to NO avail.  In addition to dark brown stains, I had also accumulated some batter or something that no amount of cleaner or butter knives could budge from the grout.  Yuck.

J. Downey posted the following recipe on Facebook re: grout cleaner.  I tried it… IT WORKED. I am not feeling well due to my auto immune flare up so could only do a little scrubbing at a time without feeling dizzy and feeling like I had been body slammed so I will need to do a second pass with some serious scrubbing – or hey, maybe C2 can do it to earn part of his keep allowance.

Grout Cleaner

7 cups water

1/2 cup baking soda

1/3 cup lemon juice

1/4 cup vinegar

Put in bottle and spray (or in my case, I just poured it on).  Let sit 2-3 minutes.  Scrub w/ brush.  (Note, if you pour, you will have to get up the wetness with towels).

This also cleaned my floor better than the steam mop or any other cleaner I have ever used.

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

Categories

